Towns & Cities on Lake Garda

Home Towns & Cities on Lake Garda

Villages, towns and cities of Lake Garda.

Lake Garda is shared by 3 regions: Veneto (east coast), Lombardy (west coast) and Trentino (north coast). And it is dotted with over 50 villages and towns: from the most famous such as Sirmione, Malcesine or Riva del Garda to the smallest and most characteristic ones such as Canale di Tenno or Pieve di Tremosine. It is also embraced by 4 beautiful cities: Verona, Brescia, Mantua and Trento. Each of these places has a different history and traditions that date back to before the Middle Ages. Let's find out together!
Lago di tenno

Lake Tenno: a turquoise jewel just a few minutes from Riva del Garda.

This lake is also known as the Blue Lake due to the crystallinity of its bathing waters, with a very pleasant temperature.
Lago di Ledro

Lake Ledro, everything you need to know for a perfect holiday.

A series of tips on what to do and what to see at Lake Ledro, a splendid lake with crystal clear waters, located a few km from Riva del Garda and Limone.

All the faces of Bardolino: what to do and see in this surprising town...

In addition to the splendid walks by the lake, the alleys of the center and the narrow streets full of flowers and shops, Bardolino hides a very ancient history and treasures that you have to visit to really get to know it.
Canale di Tenno @lakegardaphoto

Canale di Tenno: a magical medieval village out of time.

Canale di Tenno is one of the most beautiful medieval villages in Italy. Discover with us everything there is to see and ... taste!
Cassone di Malcesine (VR).

Discovering Cassone, an enchanting village on Lake Garda, which is home to the shortest...

Cassone, an enchanting village overlooking the Venetian shore of Lake Garda, is crossed by the Aril, the shortest river in the world.
Borghetto sul Mincio

Borghetto sul Mincio, elected among the “most beautiful Villages in Italy”.

Have you ever discovered the beauty of Borghetto sul Mincio, a real jewel a few kilometers from Lake Garda? We tell you all here!

Campo di Brenzone, the village of dreams on Lake Garda.

If you really want to immerse yourself in a little piece of the history of Lake Garda, which will make you feel the exact sensation of how people lived here in the past under your skin, you must visit the ancient village of Campo, whose origins are documented from the year 1023. .
borghi mantovani

The most beautiful Mantuan villages in Italy: a journey between Sabbioneta, San Benedetto Po,...

The complete guide to not skip even one and get well informed about all the wonders to visit!
Desenzano del Garda

Desenzano del Garda: what to do, what to see and curiosities of the “capital”...

Desenzano is the "capital" of Lake Garda, with its 28,000 inhabitants. Let's go immediately to discover the treasures of this splendid city.

Torbole sul Garda: what to see, what to do and typical products.

Torbole sul Garda is one of the best known and most visited tourist centers. Wind for water sports and breathtaking views for those who love nature.
Arco - lago di garda

Arco, city of health and sport.

We discover the beautiful town of Arco, a favorite destination for climbers from all over the world and a splendid testimony of the Hapsburg Empire.
Brescia. Foto di Stefano Maraggi.

Brescia, a combination of history and modernity: what to do, see and eat.

A few kilometers from Lake Garda there is a city rich in historical, cultural and artistic beauties: Brescia. Let's find out together!

All about Mantua: the places to don’t miss, what to do and eat.

The complete guide to discover the beautiful city of Mantua.

Trento: what to see in the northernmost city of Lake Garda.

Let's find out together what to do and what to see in Trento, the city that opens its doors to the heart of the Alps.
Altopiano della Lessinia.

Lessinia tour: what to see, what routes to do, the symbolic places to visit.

Discovering an ancient landscape, surrounded by unspoiled nature, which will make you feel like you are in an open-air museum.
Verona - Ponte Pietra.

Verona: the largest city on Lake Garda. What to do and what to see.

In the center of Verona there are works and monuments of extraordinary value. Here are all its treasures, the most beautiful and unknown ones!
Valpolicella. Foto web.

Valpolicella: its wines, what to do and what to see – how to get...

Valpolicella is located north-west of Verona: a small region in which you can admire some of the world's excellence in terms of architecture, landscape, food and wine.

Malcesine the irresistible charm of a village overlooking Lake Garda.

How to get there, what to do and see in Malcesine; with its small port and lively alleys, its cable car, Monte Baldo and the magnificent Scaligero Castle.
Riva del Garda

Riva del Garda, the city of Lake Garda.

Did you know that Riva del Garda is the city with the port on the largest lake in Italy? Yes, this town of nearly 20,000 inhabitants holds this record!
Salò. ©️lakegardaphoto

Salò, the elegant lounge on Lake Garda.

What to do, what to see and how to get to Salò, the small town overlooking the homonymous gulf of Lake Garda.